liteon sohw 1693S-i need help

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I’m new to all…….I got a new mdv camera for christmas and I can download to pc through my usb and then it’s on nero or sometimes software that came with v.camera so then I make an exact copy using Record Now and Then I can’t play back the DVD anywhere.. not on my pc or on my home dvd player…I used DVD-r and DVD+r…I am getting so mad help…

Participant

Unfortunately, DVD burning is kind of complicated so I think we would need to know more about exacty what the problem is. So am I right that you have (seemingly) successfully burned a disk but it wont play in a dvd player?

Inactive

Endeavor Wrote:

Unfortunately, DVD burning is kind of complicated so I think we would need to know more about exacty what the problem is. So am I right that you have (seemingly) successfully burned a disk but it wont play in a dvd player?

Yes, that is the problem, could it be that my dvd player only plays dvd’s and not dvd-/+ r and rw . But I should be able to play it back on my pc shouldn’t I? Maybe I don’t have my burner installed correctley. I assume I burned a dvd I haven’t been able to watch any of them..for all I know they could be blank..lol Kim

Inactive

[quote=”kim”]

Endeavor Wrote:

Yes, that is the problem, could it be that my dvd player only plays dvd’s and not dvd-/+ r and rw . But I should be able to play it back on my pc shouldn’t I? Maybe I don’t have my burner installed correctley. I assume I burned a dvd I haven’t been able to watch any of them..for all I know they could be blank..lol Kim[/quote My windows movie maker just said it could not detect a recordable cd drive , is this my problem…

Participant

I think the problem is that the disc isn’t formatted correctly for dvd playback. I would check the software manual and see what it says about burning a disc for dvd player compatibility.

Inactive

Endeavor Wrote: