JVC MG335 PLEASE HELP and THANKS!

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I have been a JVC fan for years I bought my last JVC product I will every buy a JVC MG335. I bought this camera about a year ago and with all the problems I have had with the POOR Cyberlink software that comes with it did not use it much. I have had more time on my hand lately so I started playing around with it again. After MANY emails to customer service with JVC and Cyberlink I have found out they are not much help if any!!!!!!!! Basically JVS just blow me off. Cybelink set me s link to other software then what came with the camera but it is not much better if any. I get errors all the time and I have tried it on two different computers with the same operating system XP Pro and get the exact same errors.

I understand about JVC format and was wondering what is a GOOD software that will work with this camera that I will be able to change the format so I do not have to use the VERY POOR Cyberlink software to play it back. Right now I can play it with other software like Windows Media Player and others but do not have any sound. The only way I can play it back and have sound is to use the POOR Cyblerlink software.

I want to be able to burn DVDs so I can give them to friends and family and they will be able to play them and have sound with out having to use Cyberlink software to do it.
      Thanks

Participant

The software that came with your camcorder is probably Cyberlink PowerDirector Express – Cyberlink’s own “Windows Movie Maker”. All of JVC’s hard disk camcorders record in MPEG-2, or AVCHD if the format is HD. If you’re looking to convert your video due to compatibility issues, import it with PowerDirector and render it in a different format.