Is Pinnacle systems still arround?

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hi Videomaker forrum,

I am a newbie and I have Pinnacle studio 9 plus. At least I used to until one week ago.

I have re-formatted my computer after a spyware infiltrated it. To keep a long story short, i have installed all my Pinnacle software in order from version 7 to 9 and the 9.3 patch. This works however my activation keys for the upgrade to studio 9 plus and mpeg2 decoder don’t work. I noticed the passport key is different also now.

I can not reach Pinnacle systems trough the link within studio 9 and not directly with MS internet explorer. Neither does the email, since this goes trough there website. I also have called them on the phone but sofar each time I get disconnected after they tell me there are to many people on the phone line.

I know this question should be on the Pinnacle website, but …..

Does any of the forrum readers maybe know if Pinnacle (website) is just down or worse?

I am a Videomaker magazine reader and that’s how I got to think about posting this question here.

And last let me excuse for typo errors since Englisch is not my native language.

Thanks, Erwin P. van Beveren

PS the link to Pinnacle:

http://www.pinnaclesys.com/

Inactive

I don’t know about thehome office or website, but Circuit City has loads of their products.

Inactive

Thanks for the information.

I have followed the links but none of them work on my computer. If you say that Pinnacle is alive and well, then I have no reason to doubt that. It must be my computer, I will try from a friends computer and else I will remove all my virus and spywear software to see if that is preventing me from going to there website.

In the worst case I will re-format and install Pinnacle again.

Thanks again, Erwin

Inactive

Alright, this help has let me into the right direction.