Introducing myself, and questions in videography.

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums General Video and Film Discussion Introducing myself, and questions in videography.

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hello,

I am venturing into professional videography.
      My background is in Computer Animation, Compositing, MatchMoving, Photography, Dvd Authoring, and Webbuilding.
      I have been through Visual Arts as well as Computer Animation at VFS, and have worked in Visual effects on movies.

Getting a little older now, and looking to move back to where I am originally from, I decided to go into Videography. I love to videotape, edit, etc, and incorporate the many different forms of media that I am familiar with.

I have several questions. I am looking at cameras, and have come down to these two.
      AJ-HPX2000
      AG-HVX200
      I also am considering a sony HD camera that has a hard drive.

Is there anyone here familiar with these cameras and give me an insight into the price difference in these cameras and the functions that would make the higher end model better.

The majority of what I would be doing to start off, would probably be indoor, wedding taping and events.

The computer I am looking into is a:
      3dboxx 8300 series

I mainly want the computing power for other applications that I will be running including compositing and animation.