Insurance

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      cybor462
      Participant

Ok I am a newbie at trying video for a living. I have been learning sooo much from this and other sites.

My next question is about insurance. I should have my business started officially May 1 2009 I do already have a couple jobs already, actually 4, one paid fully, 2 free for the experience and portfolio and 1 no up front pay but DVD sale percentage.

My real question is do I need insurance? I am aloaner, will have my son in law as needed but as a sub-contractor as well as a mutual arrangement with a photographer/video business (mostly weddings) which I have been asked to partner with him for the wedding or video end.

With this all in mind would there be any insurance needed to operate this business. I do not see any liability here but I have been wrong in the past. If there should be insurance what type, coverage and best place to get it.

Next question is for contracts, how should these be handled and is there a place where I can get info on these and maybe docs?

Thanks a bunch

Anonymous
      Inactive

My next question is about insurance. My real question is do I need insurance? I am aloaner, will have my son in law as needed but as a sub-contractor as well as a mutual arrangement with a photographer/video business (mostly weddings) which I have been asked to partner with him for the wedding or video end. With this all in mind would there be any insurance needed to operate this business. I do not see any liability here but I have been wrong in the past.