I know, I know…More GL2 questions? The only time, i swear!

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Cameras and Camcorders Other Camcorders I know, I know…More GL2 questions? The only time, i swear!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

(edit: sorry in advance about the punctuation and whatnot, i think and type fast and have no time in my life for such an insignificant button as caps lock haha)

hello,

i am fairly new to this forum(1 post), but it sounds like if there is anyone to help me, it would be you guys.
      im in college now(see poor) and ive been doing video for the past 5 years, unfortunetly not on the best equipment. my parents have always been suportive of anything i do, but when it comes to money, its always been…"hey we’ll support you, just as long as you pay for it". so i’ve been shooting on cheap 1 chip cameras for a LONG time and now, for my 20th birthday, i think they’ve finally realized "hey, maybe he’s onto something…we should help him out" so now, with their blessings, i have 6 days to find a camera in their budget of 1500 dollars. ive been scouring the internet for stores or deals or anything to get me closer to my dream…without making them pay an arm and leg for it. im really trying to get my production company off the ground and ive come to the realization that i either need to get the dvc-30 or the gl2 which i had my eye on. both are relatively inexpensive and seem to fluctuate around my parents budget.

is there any knowledge on this forum of a store or anywhere i could get either of these for around 1500 dollars? in 6 days? and will i be happy with either of these cameras for the next say 5 years until i can afford to upgrade to a 100b or something to that extent? any help/guidance/steerage in the right direction would be greatly appreciated or any words of advice for a young rhode islander starting his own production company haha
      thanks again

Inactive