HVX200A easy questions

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      cybor462
      Participant

Hi all I am back again. Just got this cam and I am still learning it. My big question is the stock charger that comes with it says 330 min. for a full charge. Does anyone know if this charger senses the charge in the battery and compensates with a shorter charge time?

Also could I use another Pansonic charger, has identical numbers as far as input and output and the same lug setup for the battery same mount style. I do not know pinout though and was curious if there were any way of finding this out. I could really use another charger so I can charge up 2 batteries at once.

Thanks

Jim

aburke3
      Participant

cybor462,

Having two chargers around is really handy. Not only can you charge twice as many batteries, you can also use one charger to power your camcorder while the 2nd charger powers up a battery.

Since my chargers have removable power cords, I make sure to gaff tape them to avoid accidental trip ups.

-Andrew

cybor462
      Participant

Yep a second charger will be fine. I still hope someone could help out with this question on the charger though. Want to see if this second charger I have (from a different Panasonic camera) can be used. It has the same mount and the same input and output not sure of the pinout. Does anyone know?

Stock charger is a DE-A20 and the one I want to use as a second is a PV DAC 11 This charger has the exact same charge output the camera output is different. I only want to use it as a charger anyway. I see the pin symbols are the same on the charger.

Also does anyone know about the charger sensing the battery voltage and reduce the charge time or does it just go 330 min. every time.

Thanks

CraftersOfLight
      Participant

Simple Google Search brought up

PV DAC 11 Supports CGR-D120A, CGR-D220A, CGR-D320A, CGR-D08A, CGR-D16A and CGR-D28A