How to get (or produce) original music for TV show

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums Technique Miscellaneous Techniques How to get (or produce) original music for TV show

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hello, I hope you can help me:

Im an independent TV producer and Im looking forward to sell my travelling show toa cable TV station. The thing is that I need original music, not the commercial one, but Id like to know your suggestions about buying it from an onlinelibrary or producing it with an audio software.

Im on a tight budget and I know Id save some $ if I make it but Id like the quality to be as good as if Id bought it. Is it possible?Ive never done it before.

Ill appreciate yoursuggestions

Participant

Register with Digital Juice (http://www.digitaljuice.com – free) and you can download 19 of their StackTraxx Royalty Free selections in MP3 format for free.

Acess,

If you’re wanting to do full compositions, stingers or loops Sony Acid is a great music creation tool. They also have a great library of royalty-free music at reasonable prices. The great thing about Acid is you can mix different audio formats on the same timeline and you don’t have to be a musician to do it. Acid comes in two flavors, Pro and Studio. The Pro version is just that and Studio is ‘novice friendly’ but still has enough features to take you where you want to go creatively. It’s also less expensive than Pro. The only drawback is it’s PC only software so if you are a mac weenie you’ll have to use your Bootcamped Win partition to use it.

Participant

Hey acess.

I’m a composer might already have enough music for you already made or be able to do something for you for something like this. Check out my website: http://www.mattcoreyproductions.com and email me if you want?

Participant