How to add a still photo to movie footage?

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am an elementary school teacher and my students are doing a weekly video broadcast of our announcements. Is there a way to add still photos to a movie? I need something simple and cheap because we have no budget. I’d like to have my news anchors be able to take the digital camera to events and maybe snap a couple of photos, then be able to add the picture they took at an event to our video. I don’t know how to do this short of having a copy of the picture made, then videotaping the picture and adding that to the footage. That is more time consuming than I would like for it to be. I would appreciate any help you could give to me. Thank you!

Participant

We are going to need a little more info to help you on this. If you are editing your video then all the video editing programs that I am aware of will alow you to easily add a still photo to the time line and incorporate it with your video.

Makin the assumption that you are using a video editing program, post what software and I am sure someone here can advise you on the process.

Participant

Here’s how I do it with Adobe Premiere Elements or Pro

1. Copy and paste photo to desktop on the left side.

2. Re-size edit program window to open up and show the left side of desktop.

3. Drag and drop photo into the media bin (for Adobe its on the top left).

4. Then just double click to edit like its a video.

HOPE THIS HELPS!

Participant

Mot (if not all) Non-linear editors (NLE’s) will do this. It can be done in easily in Sony Vegas (any variety).

Participant