Feedback Please

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Luke
      Participant

I’ve learned a lot here on this forum, thank you.

On this video linked below I kept the ‘Rule of Thirds’ in the back of my head the entire time.

I added more ‘contacts’ to the camera for steadier shots.

Overall I’ve gotten the most positive praise on this video than any other.

I would like to thank everyone that has responded with feedback to my other posts. It was hard at first to read some of the comments, but I took the feedback and learned from it.

I’m still learning and getting better equipment (video stabilizer) is next.

Please enjoy and ride a bike

Thank you,
      Luke

Live Happy and Successful

MediaFish
      Participant

Now this is a video I can watch. I think you found your niche. Honestly, much better than the last one. This one is almost like an on the street, in your face, doc or news report. I liked it – it worked fro me. This video felt like an on the spot raw report of an event.

birdcat
      Participant

Hi Luke –

Better but you still have learning ahead. I took some time this morning to see what I could do in an hour – The end result is here:

<span class=”watch-page-link”>http://youtu.be/GYP2ScYkSW0</span>

I used Sony Vegas Pro 11 native functions with the exception of Levelator to fix up the audio a bit (I didn’t have access to the original audio so was constrained by that – look up normalization and how to do that in your NLE) and ProDad Mercalli 2 to try to help with some of the shakiness.

For starters, it is easy to do a nice title – It sets up what is to follow and can make a difference in preparing the mindset of the viewer. The one I put on your video took about three minutes.

I am not fond of all the panning but would instead replace most of it with simple cuts, but that is more a preference thing rather than a rule.