FCE vs Adobe Premiere Pro CS5

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

hey guys, so I currently have final cut express but i am considering switching to a pc, and would use premiere since i am a littlefamiliarwith it. What are the pros and cons of these two programs?

If it matters I use a canon HG21 and i shoot in 24p I make mostly short films

ps i dont want this to be about mac vs pc, just FCE vs Adobe Premiere Pro

Inactive

So, i am a Vegas Pro guy, and i haverecentlyworkedwith a Mac using FCE.I would suggest you take a look at Vegas Pro. It’s an excellent Video editor with some kick-ass audio editing abilities.also, the learning curve is minimal, By the third day using FCE, i knew almost everything. Also, Vegas doesn’t have that “unrendered video” thingthatFCE does. And in my opinion, thewindowslayout of Vegas is much more efficient than FCE. I have used PP once,but sinceday 1, i hated it.

Come to the Vegas side.

Or we will find you.

=D

Those of you who want to follow this from both sides of the fence, check out the other post by ktodac in the Adobe – Premiere Pro forum.

Inactive

what are the pros and cons between vegas and premiere

i want what i use to be easy, but id rather have to deal with a bigger learning curve and have more professional/advanced options

if it makes any difference, video isn’t my main specialty, audio is, i work in a recording studio and am good with pro tools and logic, so if needed i could always route all my audio to a different program

“i want what i use to be easy, but id rather have to deal with a bigger
      learning curve and have more professional/advanced options”

KT,