Easiest Way to Edit mts files

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Ok so basically I am not anywhere even near beginner when it comes to theseemingly thousands of video formats. I bought a Sony HDR-CX110 because it shoots 1080p. I am a musician and I just want to upload the video in 1080p. I have figured out how to upload the video directly and get 1080p. But what I want to do is be able to “edit” the video.

All I want to do is add a music track to it, because I am recording the sound separately, then sync them up and mute the sound from the camcorder.

I don’t have the slightest idea when it comes to the majority of these things. I just want to do a simple video! And not have to buy a 600$ copy of some professional editing software.

If anyone can find me a solution to my problem, thanks so much!

Steve

When I got my first Sony and shot HD with it, I could edit it with Pinnacle Studio Ultimate without much hassle. Check out their system requirements and verfiy it edits 1080p (I’m pretty sure the answer is yes, but a quick telephone call to the sale dept would be better than relying on my guess). Assuming you have themachine to run it, the software will cost you under $150.00 I think.

Participant

Not even Sony Vegas will do a final output in 1080p for Blu-Ray (yet), but in reality, you really can not tell the difference between 1080i and 1080p if you play my Panasonic footage straight from my camera or after it has been edited in Vegas.

I also have Pinnacle Studio, and just looked at files from a disc I made last year and they are still just 1080 30i

Now you MAY be able to create a basic MP4 file that has the 60p, but then you are pretty much stuck watching it on a computer – and the overall quality would not be the same as a nice AVCHD file.