Does the quality of your video matter when you’re video marketing?

Videomaker – Learn video production and editing, camera reviews Forums General Video and Film Discussion Does the quality of your video matter when you’re video marketing?

Viewing 17 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

This is more a question from the view of non-videographers…

We’ve been having discussions with several internet marketers who have told us that just shooting a simple video and getting it out there is all you need. As a videographer, I also think some thought should go into how it looks and sounds as well.

I’d like to know what others think in this area. We were thinking we had a market for a series of “how to shoot good video for video marketing purposes” but now are wondering if it’s worth the effort.

Thanks for any comments on this.

EarlC

The reality, Kim, is video can pretty much work provided the content is viable, so even with somewhat poor (but discernible) audio, and so-so video quality, content otherwise carries the day in reality.

I cannot help but think, however, being into marketing, quality, video production and delivering “steak” with my “sizzle” that over the long haul, and with the higher level, more sophisticated consumer client, that quality pays dividends in more ways than simply marketing the product or service at hand. The reflection and impression, and establishment of the perception, if you will, that THIS is/was a professionally produced video with perfect audio, GREAT framing and lighting and excellent visuals has to carry weight with other professionals in the marketing community. This would bring more business from discerning sources who view the work and make that assessment.