Current Posts, Common Theme

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author

Anybody see a common theme here?

Ehy guys im new here and im looking for help. im looking to buy a hd camera and this is what im about to buy http://www.amazon.com/POLAROID-DVC-00725F-720P-Camcorder-2-7-inch/dp/B001HVMSUG/ref=sr_1_1ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1240149067&sr=8-1#moreAboutThisProduct and im worried about the sounda nd the fact that it doesnt have an external mic option. and i would really like it if it had that. So if any one has any other recomendations for acameras please let me know. my budget is $250. i know you cant buy much for that price but im just beginning. so thank you and any camera recomendations are welcomed and aprecated.

I’m looking for a camera that records onto a built-in hard drive. I would like it to have pretty high quality (maybe even HD) but not too expensive. I’m not too picky so anything that meets these standards would be fine.
      Thanks for any help I get.

This will be my first Prosumer Level camcorder. I am looking to learn the art to eventually complement my wife in her photography business. This camera would transition to be a second camera eventually (fixed shooter at weddings). Any guidance will be highly appreciated.

I want to be able to download free green screen for the mac. It will be used for live broadcasts over the internet. I just need something that can integrate a background on the spot. This also sorta sounds like a dumb question, but is it possible to do this live in FCP 5.0? Thanks…
      Panasonic DVX100B+Century Optics 0.3X Ultra Fisheye Adapter+Audio Technica AT897+Apple FCP 5.0+Adobe CS4 Master Collection+Apple iMac Computer

I just went to a JVC HZ-HD30 hard drive type camera to record several hours of video without taking a break. More than the 1 hour
      tapes. This camera is basically useless. See,,,,, its formatted in Fat32. So guess what? Right, the files cant be anything over 19mins in