Best place to order equipment…

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I’m just starting out and need two cameras, two tripods, and a couple of wireless mikes. That’s only the beginning.

I’ve been reading the reviews here and on other sites about the horror stories with some of these guys. I’m leaning toward B&H, but there has to be someone else out there that is just as good with maybe a tad better pricing.

Looking for experiences that you’ve had with on-line purchasing.

Thanks in advance,
      RB

Inactive

RB,

I’ve noticed that you are always asking about possible other places to order audio/visual equipment from. You will fine that B&H will probably be you best and safest choice. I have boughten over $8,000.00 worth of stuff from there in the last 5 years. I have never had one problem. I place the order on the internet and I get the stuff delivered in 4 days packaged very nicely. Never had any issues with billing either. Their reputation is VERY good! Their prices are also OK. Sure you might find that a camera might be $15.00/$20.00 cheaper somewhere else but I would personally pay the extra money for piece of mind knowing that I’m getting what I’m paying for in a timely fashion. I’m kind of wondering why you are reluctant to buy from them? Just about everyone on this fourm buys from them.

Whatever you do, DON’T just buy on price from a website that’s offering something that is hundreds of dollars less that other places because there is most likly a catch involved and you could get burned.

RAM

Participant

One of the reasons why I’m asking for everones good experiences with various sources, is because I only have so much money to get started. With the limited equipment that I listed on my first post, I left out the small amount of computer hardware, software, lighting, and various misc. other thing. This will all add up to around 7,500 based on B&H pricing.

Sites like this make me wonder if B&H is the only place on the block to buy from.