Beginner wedding videographer

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

I need help, about the whole wedding package, please help.
      I’m very interested in getting into a wedding videography. I don’t have a lot of experiences so I decided to work for established business in my area to learn first and then to start my own business. I have some video and editing experience. I own Canon GL2, and I’m working with Vegas 5 editing system.
      After reading a lot in here I decided to sell my Canon GL2 and get Sony PD170. Can anyone please give me an advice on what kind of equipment I should consider for the video light (brand, power…) and wireless mic system (brand, how many mics do I need, where to buy it)?
      Also can someone please explain to me how would the digital voice recorder work. Is it separate from my wireless mic system and I would use the recorded sound when I edit?
      Many Thanks, I appreciate every advice,
      Patrik

Inactive

Thank you for your help,
      I don’t mind to spend whatever I need to spend for the proper equipment, but I’m just starting and learning so I think I’ll get one , or two wireless mics to start with. I do like to be as good as possible, so I will look into the digital recorders, so my wedding DVD’s will have great audio. What kind of digital recorders would you recommend?
      What would be the general advice of yours about on video light (brand, power…)?
      Thank you again very much for your help. I appreciate this forum a lot, because all of us can learn from each other.
      Later on I might be interested in the wedding course you have mentioned. Is there some more info about this course?

Inactive