AVCHD Editor wanted

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hi

I am a wedding videographer based out of NJ and need to get my videos edited.

I shoot in 1080iHD and can send the footage in memory cards. You would need to edit them and send them back to me on a dvd and the same card.

My format is AVCHD. You will need the latest version software that supports AVCHD
      ( cs4, vegas 9, pinnacle 12 etc)

Please reply with your hardware / software setup, rate and if possible links to your work.

Thanks
      Abhra
      abhram@gmail.com

Participant

Just a suggestion.

I don’t know if you just don’t want to do the editing yourself or if you are having problems editing AVCHD.

If it’s the latter, there are products (I use Upshift from VASST/New Blue FX – something like $40) that will convert MTS files to lightly compressed M2T files, so your editor can use them without lag.

Inactive

I think you just want them converted. Editing would be a final production. Like birdcat said, just find a way to convert them to a more manageable format and use a free/older version editor.

But if you actually wanted them edited into a final production, I’m sure there are tons of desperado wedding videographers out there getting ready to go out of biz that will take your money….with relish.

Inactive

I think a bit of both. I just moved to AVCHD but looks like I have more or less figured out that part. I was just hoping to get out more and run after business than sit in front of the computer you know. But i would still buy that Upshift, so thanks for that.

Inactive

You could probably sub-contract out the whole shabang to a desperate wedding videographer these days and not lift a finger

Participant