Another Newbie Begging for Critique

Viewing 18 reply threads
  • Author
      Inactive

Hey guys. So, this is my first year in high school (I am a freshman), and i am dying to go toBroadcastingclass next year. But to do so, i have to create a video showing how good I am. With that in mind, i decided that i would learn everything that icoulduntil i started the video. I started to explore with Vegas Pro 9 effects and plug-ins, and created this video. I am only editing it fewhours per weekend, because i have to study from 7:30 AM to 1:30 AM (being in all Honors classes is killing me =P), so i can’t get much video edited. So, this is my 1 and a halfdayof editing. Any critiques, suggestions and comments on the video are appreciated and welcomed! =D

Thanks Everybody!

Inactive

I forgot to post the video.. LOL

Well, here it is.

http://vimeo.com/6993035

Inactive

Other than the sound like someone is cleaning dishes. I thought it was really cool.

Participant

i was disappointed. Not because of the video content, but because the video was so short. I wanted to see more. Very cool experimental piece.

Inactive

Thanks guys!

About the sound, i was looking for a “Techno” beat, you know? But do you think i should change it?

And about thelength, the video itself is not that short. It is actually longer. I’ve added a couples of things since i uploaded that video, but since my pc is totally not an editing computer, it takes forever to render 5 minutes of 1080 HD. Thats why it actually have only 1:30 minutes. Consider this the”Sneak Peek” of my video. Once i truly finish it, i willdeletethe “test” and upload the whole HD video.