2nd wedding

Viewing 15 reply threads
  • Author
      airjamvanzanten
      Participant

I filmed my ex-girlfriend’s roomate’s mom’s wedding. That was my first wedding. I got an offer from a friend of mine saying that his friends may be interested in me taping their wedding. How much should I charge for taping their wedding if I get the job? What’s a fair price?

brandon0409
      Participant

I would recommend that if you want to get into this field then do some for free for some experience.

I would also recommend finishing the editing on the wedding you have just filmed of your best friend’s father’s brother-in-law’s sister’s ex-boyfriends former college roommate’s mother-in-law’s wedding. πŸ™‚

Show your work around to some people and ask how much they think the would pay for it. Then go to your friend and quote a price to them.

Personally I charge $1100 for a wedding and reception. But there are some that charge much more. Of course I am fairly new in the business and will eventually price accordingly.

Hope this helps

Anonymous
      Inactive

If this is only your second wedding, I would only charge them for tape. Or, no more than $400.00. What kind of camera will you be using? What do you edit on?

tombarrera
      Participant

Congratulations on wanting to go pro for money. There are a thousand wedding videographers out there that warn brides about inexperienced wanna bes.

My 2nd wedding. I shot a short ceremony from right of the alter area, the best spot for this 1 camera shoot from a tripod (fluid head) I hit the start button, recorded the 10 minute ceremony and hit pause. I walked across the room to preview the tape. To my horror, all that was recorded was some great floor shots as I walked across the room to preview the footage. It seemed at the start of the ceremony, I had put the camera in pause, not record.