You are here

I value YOUR opinion! Please View

ostar's picture

Hey everyone I love the magainze and am fairly new to the website! I wanted some honest critique since I am getting mixed reviews. I recently did some promo work for a local DJ and I was messing around After Effects and just trying things out. Can you guys give me a critique of it and tell me what you think could of been changed and what to do for next time? Thanks so much.. I wasn't allowed alot of creative freedom in terms of editing the actual video aspect of it mainly because he didnt want it to look artificial and just go with the music. Thanks again I look forward to the feedback.

"http://youtu.be/wESGb048AuM"

dagunner's picture

I am self taught and did learn a lot on here from the guys and gals. I still am learning every day. I am known on here to hold no punches and speak my mind so here goes.

Strap in folks....

The opening solid unfeathered "black sink hole" has to go. it lasts too long. If you want an effect like that a simple fade in of the whole screen from black or from center of a short duration would be better.

The opening text would be better with no effects and in plain text. Overlays are ok but the wiggling worm like text needs to be changed in my opinion. Maybe set the text to white and put an overlay vid clip on it to change the colors of the text as it plays.