You are here

I have a sponsor what paper work or contract do we need?

Eric G.'s picture

I put together 5 motorcycle travel videos, part as a hobby and part to see what might become of this interest in travel and the love of riding motorcycles.  I posted them on YouTube and since have done a small amount of promotion.  

Last week a travel lodge contacted me, they liked what I was producing and asked if I wanted to head up there for the weekend and shoot.

I called them today and spoke with the owner.  He offerd to host me and my wife for 3 nights use their motorycles and shoot some rides around their resort.

I told him I am very new to this and would send him a quick email with some info (I can usually B.S. my way around things but I am totally in the dark about this since it's new and happened so fast)

In the email I recapped our conversation and mentioned that for their accomidations I will feature them in my show, I mentioned that we had talked about 3 days.  I also mentioned that I could get at minimum 1 episode but possibly as many as 3.

The terms as we sort of discussed were I get to stay at the resort in exchange for me featuring them in some episodes.

What paper work should I have and what is the best way to discuss details in the future?

A bit more info:

There will be no interviews, just shots of the property.

I will have others in the film most likly walking beside me or riding their motorcycles.

Is there any other contracts I should have people sign?

Jack Wolcott's picture
Plus Member