You are here

Need Help Making an Online youtube video.

hockinsonjohn's picture

hello,

Im new to video edition and on a mission. I work as Internet Manager in a car dealership. I am always trying new stuff and to stay ontop and be different. when a new customer puts in a request I like to send them an email answering there questions and have a video walkaround on the vehicle there are asking about.

The way I currently do it: I have a Motorola Thunderbolt I will use the camcorder option and make a nice 5-8 minute video walkaround for the customer to see the car and the options up close and personal. then I will transfer the file to my pc and upload it to my youtube page then take the link and insert it in the email to my customers for there viewing pleasure.

I need some help and insite. I would like to be more professional with my videos. I would like to edit them and have a nice intro to the video like you would see in a real movie. I dont have alot of money to go by something like after effect due to only using it for this one project.

one problem I have with the way I currently do it now and trying to experiment with windows movie maker is the recorded movies on my phone will not play in windows movie player or even find them when trying to locate them on windows movie maker.

Luis Maymi's picture
Plus Member

Hello John, welcome to Videomaker forums.

The problem with Windows Movie Maker is probably the video format recorded by your phone. Try using a program called MPEG Streamclip (is free) to convert the Motorola Thunderbolt video into AVI and then edit in Movie Maker. I have no idea which video format your phone use, so I'm not sure if Streamclip will work, but it's worth the try. If this works your ready to edit.