You are here

Help with lighting in room with off-white walls?

videodx's picture

Beginner here so go easy on me. I have a 12'x12.5' room and will be using it to shoot basically talking head for instructional videos for online viewing, or on the computer, but not DVD. The walls in the room are not white, they're kind of a creamish color. I took a photo of the wall with a piece of white paper against it so you can see:

As for lights, I have two of these (although I'm not sure of the wattage)
http://www.dpciwholesale.com/250W-Work-Lamp-with-Clamp.html

and two of these:
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-100664505/h_d2/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053

I also have an 8.5" clamp light like above, with a halogen bulb, and dimmer for a back light.

What would be the best way to utilize what I have in this room in order to light the subject for talking head instructional video? Or, what should I GET in order to properly light the subject (what kind of bulbs, wattage, etc?) and how to deal with the not-white colored walls/ceiling?

videodx's picture

Oops, I think I posted this topic in the wrong forum.. Can a moderator move this for me?

theonecanoe's picture