You are here

Fix remnants of Green Screen after chromakey

askwpcoach's picture

Hello,

I am working on creating youtube vids for my uncles clothing store, and I'm using footage shot on Green Screen. I have Vegas Pro 11 and used the Chroma Key filter. As you can see in this quick shot:http://www.screencast.com/t/JW8rpH8pklD - when she walks you can see theremnantsof the Green Screen.

I tried following this tutorial:

http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/solving_tough_keying_problems_in_vegas_software

However I can't find theReset to Nonepreset for theColor Corrector (Secondary) filter.

As you can see here:http://screencast.com/t/fvi9uU7pUfQw- it's not shown.

If there is anyone that can help me clear up the dark areas shown above it will be of great help - I'm a complete newbie (this is my first green screen project ).

Kind Regards,

<span></span>

Jack Wolcott's picture
Plus Member

For "Reset to None" you should be able to disable or delete the FX from the FX chain. Click on the FX box at the right hand end of the clip.

As for the chroma key problem, you might try using the key more than once. In other words, key for the basic green. They key again for the green that remains. You may have to do this a couple of times; if you do it carefully you can probably get rid of all the green halo.

Jack

VideOccasions

Rocky M's picture