You are here

Black and White video reception.

Anonymous (not verified)

Hi, I am new in this things about video. I have a video mixer for 4 cameras. I connected 3 cameras, but, before connected to the mixer I connected each camera to a preview monitor with a "T" connector, but I have problem with one of them. The monitor looks in black and white and when I mixed the video this camera looks in black and white. How can I fix this problem??? Thanks.

SafeHarbor's picture

Did you try switching T-connectors with another camera to see if the adapter is faulty? Really, video is not meant to be split this way, and I believe you are weakening the signal and there is not enough information getting to the switcher. Ideally, your cameras should be connected direct to the switcher with high-quality cabling.

Jeff Pulera
Safe Harbor Computers

paulears's picture