You are here

Anyone have volleyball advice?

Anonymous (not verified)

Hi, I've been asked to shoot a sport I've never filmed before - volleyball. I'm an experienced sports videographer/journalist and I've covered a lot of sport, football (UK version), rugby, cricket, athletics (T&F), boxing, tennis etc etc but never volleyball. I've got some ideas of camera positions, low to accentuate the height of the guys playing the sport, high (around the height of the net for some dynamic "spike" footage) but I wondered if anyone here might have experience of shooting the sport they might be prepared to share.

Best regards

Bob

vid-e-o-man's picture
Plus Member