Anyone ever bought from...

(2 posts)
  • Started 2 years ago by cfoster
  • Latest reply from SteveMann

No tags yet.


  1. cfoster
    Member

    Anyone ever bought from camerakings.com?

    or from fumfie.com?

    Found a good price for the hfs100 thought i might buy

     

    Posted 2 years ago #
  2. SteveMann
    Member

    No, but you should check their rating on resellerratings.com

    You will find that they are the same company, and have previously been known as bwayphoto.com, preferredphoto.com, digitalliquidators.com, regalcamera.com, and more.

    They advertise low prices and charge extra for the items that they take out of the box.  The product are usually gray market (no warranty). They also jack up the shipping rates.  When the word gets around about their business methods, they just come up with another name.

    I would avoid them.  I buy all my gear from B&H or Adorama and sometimes Amazon.  If the price is too good to be true, it is.

    Also, resellerratings said this about bwayphoto "We detected and disabled 50+ fraudulent "Very Satisfied" reviews for this merchant."

    Seems like they are stuffing the resellerratings.com site with their own ratings.

    Posted 2 years ago #

RSS feed for this topic

Supported video provider:

youtube, myvideo, funnyordie, gametrailers, collegehumor, dailymotion, glumbert, liveleak, redtube, googlevideo, sevenload, metacafe, clipfish, vimeo

Search