<?xml version="1.0"?><!-- generator="bbPress" -->

<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
>

<channel>
<title>Videomaker Community Forums &#187; Tag: scam - Recent Topics</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</link>
<description>Videomaker Community Forums &#187; Tag: scam - Recent Topics</description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Fri, 17 Feb 2012 03:49:54 +0000</pubDate>

<item>
<title>jason lehman on "Adi Wiguna Broadcast Camera randika broadcast camera scam fraud !"</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/topic/adi-wiguna-broadcast-camera-randika-broadcast-camera-scam-fraud#post-70388</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 22 Aug 2011 19:19:21 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>jason lehman</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">70388@http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Adi Wiguna Broadcast Camera randika broadcast camera scam fraud alert: &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;a week ago i purchase my story begin when i browse tv bay auction&#60;br /&#62;You pay for product and the product is fake , they phone and ask you to pay for 4 more, you cancel order, refund never comes. Jakarta Indonesia Internet&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;They offer a very good price, web site seems to be all well done.&#60;br /&#62;randika net adiwiguna com&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;You say No and they offer to refund 80% of the price.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;An email is sent to you confirming the refund and asking for your bank details to transfer money back to you.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Refund never arrives.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;No answer to your emails asking for refund.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Telephone line is so poor you can't hear them.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Fax's don't work.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;There is No mention on their site of a minimum of 5 units for any of their products.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;There is no mention of a minimum refund of 80% if you cancel order.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;All in all a very good scam.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Indonesian authorities are not interested, so far I have contacted 2 lawyers and their Salesman with out an answer.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Live and learn but oh how I would like to burn.&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>chrisColorado on "How cheap can legit Adobe CS5.5 copies be?"</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/topic/how-cheap-can-legit-adobe-cs55-copies-be#post-70220</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 15 Aug 2011 19:00:34 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>chrisColorado</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">70220@http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Hi everyone, I used to come here a lot. The last two years though, I've been a volunteer in East Europe and got back only recently. It's nice to see EarlC, D0n, others are still here.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;My problem: I've found a post on the Denver craigslist about CS5.5 master collection and other Adobe stuff being sold for $40 - $100. Now I'm not all that bright, and I've been gone for 2 years, but doesn't that seem way too cheap for how long cs5.5 has been out? (2 mos. right?)&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I'm wondering if this is legit or not, and will be inquiring before buying to protect my money. I'd like input on whether this seems illegal or what.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Thanks for the input :)&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;See &#60;a href=&#34;http://denver.craigslist.org/ele/2543434403.html&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://denver.craigslist.org/ele/2543434403.html&#60;/a&#62; for the post I found.&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>XTR-91 on "scam alert"</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/topic/scam-alert-1#post-67079</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 09 Apr 2011 14:27:51 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>XTR-91</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">67079@http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;batteries.com&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>designcbts on "Direct Software Connection.com, Legit?"</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/topic/direct-software-connectioncom-legit#post-51080</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 25 Sep 2009 18:59:54 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>designcbts</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">51080@http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Has anyone else purchased downloadable software from this online company?  I bought Adobe Photoshop CS3 - It has been a frustrating experience.  Rather than send you a link where you simply download and install the program, they send you six links to a third party site (rapidshare.com).  This site informs you that you have to wait to download each link, but that you may purchase (non U.S. currency) a faster download speed.  The fifth link failed and I had to start over.  Then I had to extract the files with the shareware that Rapidshare provided.  &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;When I finally got to setup, my Norton AV informed me that it had detected and quarantined a trojan horse and it's associated tracking file.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Believe it or not, I actually was able to install Photoshop.  I am worried that something down the line is going to corrupt, expire or otherwise make me deeply regret my decision.  &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I was also supposed to get Adobe Lightroom for free as well.  The link provided said that I had used up all my allowable downloads.  &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I'm writing this to warn everyone before buying any software from this company...
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>saint on "cannon XL2 vs Sony pd150?"</title>
<link>http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/topic/cannon-xl2-vs-sony-pd150#post-50395</link>
<pubDate>Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:34:37 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>saint</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">50395@http://www.videomaker.com/community/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;So i have an opportunity to get a used cannonXL2 for only 200 more than my PD150 which I could trade. Just how superior is the XL2 to the PD 150?&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I am still feeling it out, it smells a little fishy. A guy in Oakland has a jvc 200U for 3500, and could be worked lower, really wants to sell fast had it listed for a few days at 4100.00. when I said it was more money than i had considered he then offered up the XL2. the XL2 which is not listed (on craig's list, the JVC is). &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;He wanted me to go to Oakland with cash today or tomorrow I basically told him that wasn't happening. His story is that him and some buddies took classes and bought the cameras and then just decided they weren't that into it and he is tired of them sitting around.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Little worried about the source of the unit to be honest. How do you check if the unit is stolen is my main concern. &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;the guy knew about drum hours and fan hours... but was kinda vague as to his projects and where he had used the camera etc.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;any thoughts as to whether I should pursue this
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>

